Video Competition 2018

Thank you to all the video entrants – you gave our judges a difficult task.

If you were unsuccessful, please try again next year. If you are off to university, or on a gap year, we would welcome you as an alumni at our regional competitions. Please join our facebook site, and look out for details.

The results for the 2018 Video Competition are as follows:
The four teams invited to the finals are, (in alphabetical order),
City of London School for Girls
Derby Grammar School
Nonsuch High School for Girls
St Olave’s (Purple Nebula)
Runners up ( the following, in order, will form the reserve teams, or will be invited if funding is secured)
5th      City of London Freemens
6th      Bournemouth School for Girls
7th      High School of Glasgow
8th      Bede’s Senior School
9th      St Mary Redcliffe
10th = King Edward VI School, Stourbridge
           Westminster School


28th July 2017

ISSDC17: The UK and EU teams immerse themselves in the local culture

Brian Kong, leader of the EU team Shopping day! Time for Team EU to experience the “mall” culture of the US of A! We thought …

ISSDC17: UK and EU teams have an amazing first day at Universal Studios!

Yes, here we are in Orlando for the International Final of 2017! The UKSDC has brought THREE teams of brilliant students this year – here …

16th July 2017

Galactic Challenge at Wapping School

From left to right, Alison Ahearn, Katja Morris, Louis Lyle and Jenny Lyons helping with the Galactic Challenge at Wapping School. Dr. Kerstyn  Comely (not …

24th June 2017

International Space Settlement Design Competition

Thank you all for your responses. Glad to see how enthusiastic you all are about going! The places are now allocated, and we have two …

15th June 2017

International Space Settlement Design Competition (ISSDC)

Calling all reserves from the UK SDC Finals! The ISSDC has extended an invitation to an extra team of eight students from the UK. We …

5th April 2017

24th March 2017

EU Team Representatives

    The representatives chosen for the EU team are as follows:  Rockdonnell Joe Crowther    The Brooksbank School Eleanor Collin  Darwen Aldridge Community College Kamil Szyska   Darwen Aldridge …

23rd March 2017

EU Team representatives

Apologies for the delay in announcing the names. Our volunteers are working on this and the results will be published tomorrow.