Video Competition 2018

Thank you to all the video entrants – you gave our judges a difficult task.

If you were unsuccessful, please try again next year. If you are off to university, or on a gap year, we would welcome you as an alumni at our regional competitions. Please join our facebook site, and look out for details.

The results for the 2018 Video Competition are as follows:
The four teams invited to the finals are, (in alphabetical order),
City of London School for Girls
Derby Grammar School
Nonsuch High School for Girls
St Olave’s (Purple Nebula)
Runners up ( the following, in order, will form the reserve teams, or will be invited if funding is secured)
5th      City of London Freemens
6th      Bournemouth School for Girls
7th      High School of Glasgow
8th      Bede’s Senior School
9th      St Mary Redcliffe
10th = King Edward VI School, Stourbridge
           Westminster School


22nd March 2017

NASA team announcement

International Space Settlement Design Competition The following students will represent the UK in the International Finals at the Kennedy Space Center the last weekend of …


Watch this space!

  Congratulations to everyone who competed – you gave the judges an extremely difficult task; their deliberations took a lot longer than usual. The twelve …

12th March 2017
Tagged as

UK Space Design Challenge Event Schedule March 18-19

TIMETABLE Time Activity     Saturday 18 March Room 08:15 Arrive at Imperial College London Exhibition Road main entrance. Registration Main 09:00 Welcome to the Space Design …

11th March 2017

2017 National Finals Company Assignments – Rockdonnell

Exec Chair Victoria Farrant and Edward Pickup The Brooksbank School Canons High School City of London Freemen’s School Darwin Aldridge Community Academy Waid Academy Woodchurch …


2017 National Finals Company Assignments – Vulture Aviation

Vulture Aviation Exec Chair Miles Cook and Nadia Gjerdingen Bede’s Senior School Craigmount High School Dulwich College Eltham College West Kirby Grammar School


2017 National Finals Company Assignments – Grumbo Aerospace

Grumbo Aerospace Exec Chair Francine Tran and Adam Malagowski Cardiff Sixth Form College                   St Michael’s Catholic Grammar School   Derby Grammar School St Olave’s   …


2017 National Finals Company Assignments – Spacebus Z

Spacebus Z Exec Chair Alison Ahearn and Ben Laws Altrincham Grammar School for Boys Haberdashers’ Aske’s Girls Nonsuch High School for Girls Queen Elizabeth’s School …


2017 National Finals Company Assignments – Dougledyne-Fletchtel

Dougledyne-Fletchtel Exec Chair Shubham Arora and Louis Lyle Henrietta Barnett School Riddlesdown Collegiate Sutton Grammar School Westminster Academy Westminster School