EU Team representatives

Apologies for the delay in announcing the names. Our volunteers are working on this and the results will be published tomorrow.

NASA team announcement

International Space Settlement Design Competition

The following students will represent the UK in the International Finals at the Kennedy Space Center the last weekend of July, 2017.

  • Aalia Adam                      Henrietta Barnett
  • Karolina Bentkowski        Westminster Academy
  • Zara Burton                      Riddlesdown Collegiate
  • Stephen Darby                Sutton Grammar School
  • Euan Donovan-Hill          Sutton Grammar School
  • Tom Gale                         Riddlesdown Collegiate
  • Shri Lekkala                    Westminster School
  • Hein Mante                     Westminster School
  • Liam Macdonald             Riddlesdown Collegiate
  • Freddie  Poser                Westminster School
  • Cian Parr                         SPS  Science Club
  • Alex Radford                   Westminster School
  • Reserves:
  • (i) Owen Hutchings (Riddlesdown Collegiate)
  • (ii)  Sushanth Kollurur (Sutton Grammar School)


Watch this space!


Congratulations to everyone who competed – you gave the judges an extremely difficult task; their deliberations took a lot longer than usual.

The twelve NASA bound students from the winning company, (Doueldyne-Flechtel), will be announced later today.

The winning team consisted of students from Henrietta Barnett School, Riddlesdown Collegiate, Sutton Grammar School, SPS Science Club, Westminster Academy and Westminster School. 

There is also an opportunity for outstanding contributors from other companies to join the EU team in the International Finals at the Johnson Space Center: details of  when these results will be announced will also be published tonight.