Huge congratulations to all of the students taking part in this year’s UK Space Design Competition National Finals, which took place at Imperial College London at the weekend!

You all tackled the most complicated Request for Proposal yet.  We hope you all feel inspired and are looking forward to re-entering next year or becoming an alumni volunteer.  Dates for the 2016-17 competition will be announced on this website by July 2016.

Well done to Rockdonnell, who this year won the competition with their planning for reduced populations and the high quality of their presentation.  Rockdonnell was comprised of students from Bishop’s Stortford College, Haberdashers’ Aske’s School for Girls, St Lawrence College, Athens, St Mary Redcliffe and Temple School and Sutton Grammar School.

Twelve students will represent the UK at the International Space Settlement Design Competition this summer.  They are:
Matthew Braz, Bishop’s Stortford College
Natasha Cowan, Haberdashers’ Aske’s School for Girls
Will Daniels, Bishop’s Stortford College
James Drummond, Sutton Grammar School
Victoria Farrant, Bishop’s Stortford College
Matthew Forth, St Mary Redcliffe and Temple School
Fergal Marrett, Sutton Grammar School
Sam Marshall, Bishop’s Stortford College
Jacob Robertson, Sutton Grammar School
Nikita Sarker, Haberdashers’ Aske’s School for Girls
Sudhakar Sivaneswaran, Sutton Grammar School
Alexander Turley-Pound, Bishop’s Stortford College

There are also four students on the reserve list:
Sam Bedell, Sutton Grammar School
Jonathan Heywood, Sutton Grammar School
Robin Hartland, Sutton Grammar School
Joel Abraham, St Mary Redcliffe and Temple School